My DSP 2: I’m Not Running Anymore

Song: I’m Not Running Anymore

Artist: John Mellencamp

Year: 1999

Favorite Lyric: I’m not the young kid that I used to be, so I push the hair back outta my face
That’s okay I knew this would happen, but I was hopin’ not today

Significance: I’m posting this song for the same reason I posted 3 a.m. by Matchbox 20 last year, because I have such fond memories of watching Insomniac Music Theater on VH1 in my college apartment. It introduced me to songs I wouldn’t have found otherwise. John Mellencamp is another artist with a huge back catalog that I know little about. Jack and Diane? You can have that. I’ll take this little ditty with the great pizzicato strings, thank you very much.

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 2: I’m Not Running Anymore

  1. Pingback: My DSP 2 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

