New Year, New Complaints

Shaun and I did go straight out after Christmas and buy an artificial tree.  Target had one left in our size, pre-lit, and with nice branches.  We brought it home and stuck it together, just to make sure it worked, and when we plugged it in, we heard a stacatto “POP!”  A fuse had blown, but luckily it came with a spare and everything is indeed in working order.  Now the only problem is we can’t get it back in the box so it lies strewn across our “as-yet-unnamed-room.”

“POP” goes the Christmas Tree

 In other news, I’ve procured a brand new job, part-time to start.  To start, more specifically, at 7 a.m.  I feel this may be the worst, most tortuous thing that can be expected of a human.  I also think having a later start to one’s day could solve most of the world’s problems.  I haven’t gotten up before 7 on a regular basis since I was in high school.  This 7 a.m. start time has me nervous that this might be more of a “real” job than I am used to, an office-y type scary job.  However, I took the job for the writing opportunities it is to provide, so hopefully it won’t be all bad.  However, I’ll likely sound naive if I pontificate too much on it here, since I don’t start until Tuesday.  So I’ll leave the subject for now.

I had to rescue Sid from the neighbor’s yard the other day.  He jumped the fence on this side but couldn’t get back up without the lateral beams for support.  I had to hold him while running down the busy street, as that was the only non-fence route available.  I have a couple of good size scratches on my stomach now, as he tried to break free, frightened by the noise of the passing cars.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in Cats, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

