A Hard Day’s Night

I came across this blog post on Wired magazine’s home page. It’s about how some physicists unraveled the chord at the beginning of The Beatles’ A Hard Day’s Night. The blog post summarizes the real article by the physicists, which I found really interesting, possibly because I’m a musician and I consider the mathematics of music a vague and abstract concept, but an interesting concept nonetheless. The link to the .pdf of the original article is in the blog post.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Hard Day’s Night

  1. Cammy says:

    I didn’t go and read the entire article, but I thought the summary was quite interesting! I had never realized that that was such a complex chord!

Leave a Reply

