Number Nine

I’m a big fan of the guitar-hero type games, because they were the only type of game that 1) I was immediately good at, and 2) I could immediately beat Shaun at. There’s also something joyful about pushing those buttons. I contend that the controllers are more flute/clarinet/saxophone like, and that players with those skills will fare better than guitarists. Pushing down the green and blue buttons at the same time? Sorta like an ‘F’ on the flute.

The musical nature is what gets me to play, but the game nature is what sends me away. At some point, it becomes about beating the song instead of just playing music. And playing Metallica or some Metallica wannabe over and over and over again is torture. But with this exciting and long-awaited development, I can play the songs over and over and over again without getting tired of them. I look forward to earning a full 1,000 gamer points on this one!

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in Life, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Number Nine

  1. Cammy says:

    Ooh ooh ooh! Can I come over and play with you?? I promise I know all the words and melodies and harmonies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

