My December Song Project: I Can Help

Greetings and welcome to my December Songwriting Project (DSP.) Every day in December I’ll post a song that has some sort of significance to me, just for the heck of it. Yes, there will be a few Christmas songs. Suck it up. And some of the songs (fine, most of the songs) like this first one, will be old and have those crappy user-generated videos with still photos. If there is a way to post just the audio, let me know.

There are two rules here:

1) Songs shall be songs I like

2) No artist shall appear more than once in the list.

Without further ado, first up for the first of December:

Song: I Can Help 

Artist: Billy Swan

Year: #1 on the charts in 1974

Favorite lyric: “If your child needs a daddy, I can help”

Significance: Shaun and I have very divergent musical tastes. Occasionally we overlap, always in really weird places. This is one of those places.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My December Song Project: I Can Help

  1. Pingback: My DSP: Get Down | Suite Story Productions

  2. Pingback: My 2012 Blog Stats | Suite Story Productions

  3. Pingback: My DSP Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

