My DSP: I’m All Right

Song: I’m All Right

Artist: Madeleine Peyroux

Year: 2006

Favorite lyric: I asked the boy for a few kind words, he gave me a novel instead

Significance: This song was co-written by Peyroux and Walter Becker of Steely Dan fame. At the end of the song there are some weird, comical lyrics, and to me it sounds like they were just vamping in the studio. After she sings the line, “He sang Christmas songs in bed,” she laughs. In the vision in my head, this is a line Becker convinced her to sing, causing her to laugh at its silliness.

(The video is much higher quality on Vimeo than it is on Youtube, but I lack the ability to embed. Please follow the link below.)

http://vimeo.com/14598114

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP: I’m All Right

  1. Pingback: My DSP Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

