My DSP: Cigarettes & Chocolate Milk

Song: Cigarettes & Chocolate Milk

Artist: Rufus Wainwright

Year: 2001

Favorite Lyric: If I should buy jelly beans, have to eat them all in just one sitting.

Significance: I first heard this song as a cover by Nataly¬†Dawn of Pomplamoose fame. For the most part I think Pomplamoose takes existing songs and makes them way better, but in this instance when I went to check out the source material, I thought the original was better. It’s fuller and more fleshed out than Nataly’s pared down version. And I even have a preference for the reprise version, which is the version featured in the video.

An actual video! Hooray!

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP: Cigarettes & Chocolate Milk

  1. Pingback: My DSP Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

