My DSP: Cry Me a River

Song: Cry Me a River

Artist: Diana Krall

Year: 2001

Favorite Lyric: You told me love was too plebeian, Told me you were through with me, and Now you say you love me Well, just to prove that you do, Come on and cry me a river, I cried a river over you (name me one other song that uses the word plebeian!)

Significance: I first heard Diana Krall in college when my boss lent me her CD (When I Look in Your Eyes.) I hadn’t listened to much jazz before and it took time to get used to it, but I did keep listening because it was interesting, and I grew to really love it. This song is from a later CD. I haven’t heard her new release yet, Glad Rag Doll. I stopped running out to buy her stuff after she married Yoko O – I mean Elvis Costello. I saw her perform on Letterman and Colbert though, and I may have to investigate further.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP: Cry Me a River

  1. Pingback: My DSP Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

