My DSP 2: I’ll Be There in a Minute

Song: I’ll Be There in a Minute

Artist: Pomplamoose

Year: 2013

Favorite Lyric: Just then I happened upon a lonely dog without a collar on
so I guess that he’s coming along, hold tight we’ll be seeing you soon.

Significance: Pomplamoose looms large in this household, with Shaun being the one who discovered their delightful, quirky, happy, original, indie music. So I must admit feeling a bit strange highlighting this particular song. It’s the third and newest offering from their experimental “electronicky” sound. I didn’t care too much for the first two songs in this genre and initially dismissed this one as well. I can’t remember what brought me back to it but I am currently obsessed with it. I like the octave leaps singer Nataly Dawn makes at the beginning of the phrases, as well as the funky beat. I love how the bridge builds tension, then finally resolves all of the panicked pleas to “hold tight” by merging a countdown into the refrain. Plus this is the best song to listen to in the car if you are actually running late.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 2: I’ll Be There in a Minute

  1. Pingback: My DSP 2 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

