My DSP 2: Lithium Sunset

Song: Lithium Sunset

Artist: Sting

Year: 1996

Favorite Lyric: I’ve been scattered, I’ve been shattered
I’ve been knocked out of the race but I’ll get better.

Significance: When I was in college preparing to write my senior thesis on Paul Simon, I found out that my theory teacher was writing her master’s thesis on Sting. I thought that was…like…really weird. I understand though, there’s a lot of quality there. I’m not a big enough fan for even a term paper, but I like a handful of The Police standards. I came across this song watching a Sting concert on PBS. Just happened to be listening and happened to love it.

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 2: Lithium Sunset

  1. Pingback: My DSP 2 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

