MY DSP 3: We Belong Together

Song: We Belong Together

Artist: Randy Newman

Year: 2010

Favorite Lyric: Don’t you tell me I’m not the one, don’t you tell me I ain’t no fun
Just tell me you love me like I love you, you know you do

Significance: If you know me, you know I love Randy Newman. And as this has really been the year of Toy Story in this household, I wanted to point out this gem from the third movie. I’ve come to appreciate the original Toy Story in a way that I never could’ve anticipated when I saw it in the theater in 1995. There are so very many terrible kids’ movies out there, and this is not only a great kids’ movie, but a fantastic movie in its own right. So I’m very pleased this is the franchise my daughter has chosen for repeat viewing and Halloween costume inspiration. And as a bonus, not only do I get to enjoy Randy Newman music whilst she watches, I get to watch my kid enjoying Randy Newman music. Seeing her stand up just before this song comes on, waiting to dance, is one of the very few moments the little person in my brain jumps up and down and screams, “hooray, I’m parenting correctly!”

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MY DSP 3: We Belong Together

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

