My DSP 3: Here Comes My Baby

Song: Here Comes My Baby

Artist: Cat Stevens

Year: 1967

Favorite Lyric: In the midnight moonlight I’ll be walking a long and lonely mile
And every time I do, I keep seeing this picture of you

Significance: I feel like I must’ve first heard this song in a movie or television show. It just lends itself to soundtrack. Which one, I couldn’t tell ya for sure. Rushmore shows up first in the Google search, and that’s a definite possibility.

One of my theory teachers in college called me a “joy junkie,” There’s more to that story, but let’s just say that this song fits that persona to a t. It’s just so fun. Case in point: When I was listening to it in preparation to write this blurb, my three-year-old started dancing around the room.

Also, I just noticed a similarity between this favorite lyric and the favorite lyric of yesterday’s One Belief Away. And if you noticed it too, then I totally meant for that to happen.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 3: Here Comes My Baby

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

