My DSP 3: Peg

Song: Peg

Artist: Steely Dan

Year: 1977

Favorite Lyric: This is your big debut, it’s like a dream come true
And when you smile for the camera, I know they’re gonna love it

Significance: I was just watching an episode of Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee in which Jerry Seinfeld said his favorite band was Steely Dan. I wouldn’t have guessed it, but they are both very New York entities. That made me realize I hadn’t utilized my Steely Dan card in this list yet. There will probably always be Steely Dan in this list, however long I decide to carry on the tradition. Like Jerry, they are one of my favorites.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 3: Peg

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

