My DSP 3: Jennifer Juniper

Song: Jennifer Juniper

Artist: Donovan

Year: 1968

Favorite Lyric: Qu’est-ce que tu fais, Jennifer Juniper?

Significance: This is the only song I know of with the name Jennifer in the title or lyrics. Which is kind of strange, seeing how Jennifer was the most popular girls name for a decade and a half starting in 1970. And no, I don’t count 867-5309 because nobody has ever called me Jenny. But I love this song and have since I was a kid, long before I was a flute player and would think the instrumentation was awesome, and long before I learned French and could understand and sing along with the French verse. It’s kind of eerie how my namesake song encompasses so much that is “Jennifer.”

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 3: Jennifer Juniper

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

