My DSP 3: ’39

Song: ’39

Artist: Queen

Year: 1975

Favorite Lyric: Here the ship sailed out into the blue and sunny morn
The sweetest sight ever seen

Significance: I have never been a particularly big Queen fan, not even after Mike Meyers reignited interest in Bohemian Rhapsody with the Wayne’s World movie. That song just doesn’t cut it for me. But I came upon this gem, ’39, when I was playing a Queen show with the Seattle Rock Orchestra. The orchestral arrangement was done by the SRO’s drummer and it was perfect. The Queen version is the one in my playlist. It’s pretty good too.

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 3: ’39

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

