My DSP 3: Hey Julie

Song: Hey Julie

Artist: Fountains of Wayne

Year: 2003

Favorite Lyric: Why must I spend my time filling up my mind
With facts and figures that never add up anyway?

Significance: I thought this would be a fitting entry since I quit an Office Space/Hey Julie-type job just yesterday. Once upon a time, I thought a desk job was supposed to be a lofty goal, and now I don’t understand how people can stand it. The songs and movies that have infiltrated the culture seem to suggest that no one can, and yet somehow they continue to exist. So while I artfully implement a plan to not take any more sucky office jobs, you can listen to this song.

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 3: Hey Julie

  1. Pingback: My DSP 3 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

