My DSP 4: If I Had $1000000

Song: If I Had $1000000

Artist: Barenaked Ladies

Year: 1992

Favorite LyricIf I had a million dollars, I’d buy you some art
A Picasso or a Garfunkel

Significance: I wasn’t very fond of this song when it came out. Seemed like a novelty to me. But novelties can be nice, and this one has grown on me over the years. It’s also great for teaching the second conditional tense. Lots of examples of things one would do, if only they had that fictional million dollars.

Video: 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: If I Had $1000000

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

