My DSP 4: Once in a Lifetime

SongOnce in a Lifetime

Artist: Talking Heads

Year: 1981

Favorite LyricAnd you may find yourself in a beautiful house with a beautiful wife
And you may ask yourself, “well, how did I get here?”

Significance: I first heard this song in the trailer for a terrible film called The Family Man, wherein a rich, single Nicolas Cage wakes up in a beautiful house with a beautiful wife and doesn’t know how he got there. There is also a funny episode of Space Ghost with guest David Byrne. When David Byrne responds to the question, “What have you been doing?” with, “I find myself…” Zorak shouts from off-screen, “living in a shotgun shack!” And like Mr. Byrne, when I wake up in my beautiful house with my beautiful husband and beautiful daughter, I ask myself, “how did I get here?”

Video: 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: Once in a Lifetime

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

