My DSP 4: The Wind

SongThe Wind

Artist: Cat Stevens

Year: 1971

Favorite Lyric: I let music take me where my heart wants to go

Significance: Today’s entry is a 1971 Cat Stevens song that I first heard in the 2000 film Almost Famous. It’s one of my two favorite films ever. From back when films were still good. Before we knew what television was capable of. Cameron Crowe’s magnum opus, ode to rock ‘n roll is so good it can almost be forgiven that it includes Tiny Dancer in its soundtrack. The video below is from the film and is not the full song.

Video:

 

 

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: The Wind

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

