My DSP 4: Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)

SongGood Riddance (Time of Your Life)

Artist: Green Day

Year: 1997

Favorite LyricFor what it’s worth, it was worth all the while

Significance: This song was ubiquitous in the late ’90s, so much so that the finale clip show for Seinfeld used it. It never seemed very Seinfeldian to me, but I expect some network exec somewhere really wanted to use it and Seinfeld was the show that could afford it. I always thought it was pleasant. Had a nice little string section and everything. I suspected it was a departure of sorts for Green Day, but I’d never listened to much Green Day…

Video:

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

