My DSP 4: My Flea Has Dogs

SongMy Flea Has Dogs

Artist: Caspar Babypants

Year: 2011

Favorite Lyric: N/A

Significance: Earlier tonight I took my daughter to her second Caspar Babypants concert, which is actually also her second concert. As far as kids music goes, you can’t really get any better than this. It’s fun for the kids, it’s fun for the adults. I’m not saying I’ve caught myself listening to this in the car alone (ahem), I’m just saying the man is a genius. He was also the front man for The Presidents of the United States of America, a band which had a couple of massive hits when I was in high school. I think I actually saw The Presidents perform once at the Bumbershoot Music Festival. Which is why it’s really weird to find myself at the merchandise table for a children’s music show, turn my head and be face to face with a rock star. And conversing with him. Sonja was able to make more of a connection to the live show and “the music we listen to in the car” than she could two years ago. Personally, I can’t wait for the day when I can tell her that whatever band or musician she’s listening to as a teenager will, in 15 or 20 years, be writing music for her kids. As far as Babypants songs go, I could drop the needle in the middle of the record and come up with something good, but I chose this one for its cute video and because Caspar opened his show with it.

Video:

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: My Flea Has Dogs

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

