My DSP 4: Spirit on the Water

SongSpirit on the Water

Artist: Bob Dylan

Year: 2006

Favorite Lyric(s): When you’re with me
I’m a thousand times happier than I could ever say
What does it matter what price I pay

I see you there, I’m blinded by the colors I see
I take good care of what belongs to me

I could live forever with you perfectly
You don’t ever have to make a fuss over me

From East to West, ever since the world began
I only mean it for the best, I want to be with you any way I can

You think I’m over the hill, you think I’m past my prime
Let me see what you got, we can have a whoppin’ good time

Significance: I like the soft shuffle of this one, one of Dylan’s later releases. I know so little of the Bob Dylan catalog, but I could pour over just the lyrics I do know for years. I think I have, actually. Usually, listening to music makes me want to make music. Listening to Bob Dylan makes me want to pick up my pen and write.

Video:

You’ll have to click through to Vimeo for this one.

https://vimeo.com/111261084

About suitejen

Writer. Video Editor. Mama.
This entry was posted in December Song Project, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My DSP 4: Spirit on the Water

  1. Pingback: My DSP4 Playlist | Suite Story Productions

Leave a Reply

